Disaster Management

Siaha District is divided into two (2) zones as below:

  1. Siaha RD Block
  2. Tipa RD Block

Zonal Officers were appointed for each Zones:

  • Siaha RD Block  : BDO Siaha as the zonal Officer
  • Tipa RD Block  : BDO Tipa as the zonal Officer

Deputy Commissioner is the Chairman of District Disaster Management Authority and District Disaster Management Committee. The District Disaster Management Committee functions smoothly in the District. The District Management Authority prepare a Disaster Management Plan which need to be updated every year. Village level Disaster Management Committee is established in every villages which prepare the Village Disaster Management Plan.


Contact details for disaster management in Siaha District : Siaha
SlNo Name Desination Contact Number
1 Shri Bhupesh Chaudhary, IAS Chairman/ Deputy Commissioner 9366810424/9810611084
2 Pu Lalzuithanga District Organiser 9774478529 (Mb)/03835 – 222055 (O)