Final Electoral Roll,2020 Published At Siaha

Publish Date : 10/02/2020

Siaha; the 7th February,2020 :

DEO& DC of Siaha District, Shri.Bhupesh Chaudhary IAS published Final Electoral Roll-2020 which was prepared after Special Summary Revision basing 1st January,2020 as qualifying date was carried out thoroughly, at DC conference Hall, here at Siaha.

Speaking at the occasion, Shri Bhupesh said that vibrant Democracy was based on Free & Fair Election, which in turn was based on Pure Electoral Roll. “I thanked all of you who were involved in preparing this pure Final E/Roll, thus contributing to the shines of Indian Democracy ” he added.

As per a just published Final E/Roll, there were 19,817 male voters & 20,841 female voters alongwith 148 service voters totalling to 40,806 voters in Siaha district. Of these voters, 22017 voters were under 39-Saiha AC and 18,789 voters were under 40-Palak AC. From previous Roll E/Roll, it was an increase in voters by 997 and made it an overall increase of 2.51%
There were 81 Polling Stations in Siaha District, comprising 37 PS under 39-Saiha AC & 44 PS under 40-Palak AC.In Area wise, there were 25 PS under Urban Area & 56 PS under Rural Area.Gender Ratio & Electoral Population Ratio of Siaha District was 1953 & 594 respectively.

A Hard & a Soft copy each was given to all the representatives of various Political parties.