Final Electoral Rolls For By-Election To Tokalo MDC Constituency Published

Publish Date : 15/10/2019

Siaha; the 15th October,2019:
District Election Officer & Deputy Commissioner of Siaha District, Shri.Bhupesh Chaudhary IAS published and handed over Final E/Rolls for By-Election to
Tokalo MDC Constituency, to the representatives of various Political Parties in Hard & Soft copy, at his office chamber, here at Siaha today.

Tokalo MDC constituency was declared as vacant constituency due to the untimely demise of its incumbent MDC Shri. K.L Bana and his Death prompted a By-Election.

Basing 1st January, 2019 as qualifying date, a Summary Revision of E/Rolls had been be carried out smoothly as per the Schedule prescribed by SEC.

Today’s Final E/Rolls Publication event was attended by: Shri.K.Vanlalthiana,Addl.DC, Shri. Amol Srivastava IAS, Asst.Commissioner, H.Zonunmawia, Election Officer, Shri. N.Vabeiratlua, DIPRO,Representatives of MTP(H), MCHP(H) and various Political Parties.

A just published Final E/Rolls consisted of
450 female voters and 505 male voters, totalling to 955 voters in all.