The Taxation Office at Siaha has been established in  1st. April, 1994 headed by Pu P. Lalrinmawia, Inspector of Taxes as Officer-in Charge. It was then aggrandized to Circle Office on 5.12.2005 headed by Pu C. Zabiaka, Superintendent of Taxes. It was then promoted to Office of the Assistant Commissioner of Taxes on 24.10.2013 headed by C. Vanlalchhuana, Assistant Commissioner of Taxes. After the introduction of Goods and Service Tax ( GST ) in 2017 the Office was further promoted to “ Office of the Deputy Commissioner of State Tax”. The  the Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Pu J. Lalkamlova had been transferred  due to health issue and the Office is now headed by Pu Vanlalruata Ralte, Assistant Commissioner of State Tax till today.

At present, Taxation Department Siaha Zone is renting on Office building owned by Pu KH Pawhra at Siaha Bazar near Traffic Point.

The Office has a Department Complex at Meisatla, Near MIZPOFED Complex measuring 2886 sqmts. In area, having four ( 4) quarters accommodated by the Department staff.

Staff Strength
S.No. Designation No. of Person
1 Deputy Commissioner of State Tax Nil
2 Assistant Commissioner of State Tax 1
3 State Tax Officer STO 2
4 Head Assistant (HA) 1
5 Upper Division Clerk (UDC) 1
6 Lower Division Clerk (LDC) 1
7 Checker 2
8 Peon               2
9 Chowkider               1


Nature of Work and activities.

The main work and duty of the Department is to collect Taxes from various sources for the interest of Government Revenue within Siaha District. The Office is  lending a helping hand to anyone seeking for Registration under the ‘Mizoram Goods and Services Tax Act’ and any Society who wants to get themselves Registered under the ‘ Mizoram  Firm and Societies Act’. The Office entertained any Taxpayer in filing their tax returns and in clearing their doubts regarding different Taxation Act and Rules.

The Office had organized numerous awareness training for taxpayers and DDO‘s of different Departments within Siaha District.

At present, the Office has one hundred and Seven (107) Registered Taxpayers within its Jurisdiction.



District Taxation Office

Assistant Commissioner of Taxes Office

For more information. Please visit us at : www.zotax.nic/